Brewerton Speedway Hurricane 100 To Take Center Stage During Super DIRT Week XLV Thursday October 6; DIRTcar Sportsman Championship Series Also In Competition

By Dave Medler

BREWERTON, NY – October 3, 2016 –
All roads this Thursday night, October 6 will lead to the Brewerton Speedway when one of the most popular races during Oswego Speedway Super DIRT Week XLV will take place. On the exciting race card will be the DIRTcar 358 Modified Series 24th Annual Billy Whittaker Cars & Trux Hurricane 100 by SUNY Canton. Adding to the racing thrills the DIRTcar Sportsman Championship Series will do battle on the ‘D-Shaped Dirt Demon.’

With Super DIRT Week just a short distance away at Oswego Speedway, the Brewerton race will attract drivers from all over the Northeast and Canada in clay slinging, side-by-side racing excitement for all in attendance.

In the 23-year previous ‘Hurricane 100’s’, some of the biggest names in Modified racing have graced victory lane after doing battle on the ‘Dirt shaped Dirt Demon.’ This Thursday’s race should be no different putting on a high speed show for the fans.

The 2015 event saw Danny Johnson take the lead from Larry Wight on lap 27 and the rest of the distance had a spirited battle with Billy Decker, Matt Sheppard, Mike Mahaney and Pat Ward for the popular win in front of a big crowd at the Route 11 speedway.


Not to be outdone the DIRTcar Sportsman Championship Series put on a battle royal from the drop of the green to the checkers. Rocky Warner narrowly beat Brad Rouse, Dave Marcuccilli, Tony Finch II and Tyler Meeks in the 30 lap feature. 

In only his first year in the DIRTcar Sportsman Championship Series, Brewerton SUNY Canton Sportsman Track Champion Ron Davis III from Memphis, N.Y has turned a lot of heads. To date Davis has four series wins. Two of his wins have come at tracks he has never seen, the Ransomville Speedway and Humberstone Speedway plus the Brewerton Speedway and Fulton Speedway.

Davis, who is also the Fulton Speedway champion, will be riding a wave of momentum after winning the DIRTcar Sportsman Series race at the Fulton Speedway on October 1, the $2,500-to-win Industrial Tire of CNY Sportsman Shootout 50.

Any questions you might have please contact Cory Reed at (315) 668-6906 or

2016 Hurricane 100 Notes.
Adult 15 and older - $25
Youth 6-14 - $10
Pit Passes - $40
All Seats general admission
Camping only allowed in the adjacent lot (Central NY Raceway Park) north of the speedway.

Race Day Schedule
Pits open for early Hauler Parking – Noon – 4:00 pm
Ticket Booth opens for sales and will call – Noon
Fan Blanket Placement ($5) 3:00 pm -3:30 pm.
Pits Open – 4:30 pm
Grandstands open – 4:30 pm
Hot Laps – 6:30 pm
Time Trials – 6:45 pm
First Heat – 7:30 pm

2015 Hurricane 100 & DIRTcar Sportsman Championship Series Results

(DIRTcar 358-Modified Series Hurricane 100 Finish) - 1. Danny Johnson, 2. Billy Decker, 3. Matt Sheppard, 4. Mike Mahaney, 5. Pat Ward, 6. Jimmy Phelps, 7. Ryan Arbuthnot, 8. Chris Raabe, 9. David Herbert, 10. Steve Bernard, 11. Ryan Susice, 12. Matt DeLorenzo, 13. Danny Creeden, 14. Tommy Flannigan, 15. Shawn Walker, 16. Alan Therrien, 17. Roy Bresnahan, 18. Yan Bussiere, 19. Larry Wight, 20. Ryan Godown, 21. Mario Clair, 22. Boyd MacTavish, 23. Danny O'Brien, 24. Gary Lindberg, 25. Erick Rudolph, 26. Brett Hearn, 27. Gage Morin, 28. Scott Wood, 29. Jordan McCreadie, 30. Randy Chrysler.

(DNQ) -Josh McClelland, Bill Bleich, Tim Schneider, Kyle Weiss, Mike Adderley, Ryan Bartlett, Shawn Ward, Robbie Krull, John Smith, Jeff McGinnis, Brian Gleason, Neal Williams, Gino Clair, Jeff Strunk, Ray Bliss.

(DIRTcar Sportsman Series Feature Finish 30 Laps) -1. Rocky Warner, 2. Brad Rouse, 3. Dave Marcuccilli, 4. Tony Finch II, 5. Tyler Meeks, 6. Corey Barker, 7. Ron Davis III, 8. Kevin Root, 9. Bruno LePage, 10. Jeremy Pitcher, 11. Billy Clark Jr., 12. Brianna Ladouceur, 13. Louie Jackson Jr., 14. James Sweeting, 15. Tyler Trump, 16. Jessica Power, 17. Steve Abt, 18. Darryl Nutting, 19. Brian Pessolano, 20. Sean Beardsley, 21. Casey Williams, 22. Mike Stacey, 23. Chris Cunningham, 24. Dave Constantino, 25. Todd Root, 26. Gregg Kimball, 27. Shane Pecore, 28. Jack Meeks, 29. Joey Ladouceur, 30. Gilles Goddard.

(DNQ) - Dave Constantino, Chris Burek, Kevin Wills, Todd Fenoff, Cody Bleau, Aaron Jacobs, Gord MacIntosh, Zach Sabotka, Anthony Alger, Zack Sam, Tristan Draper, Greg Doust, George Sanford, Chris Storm, Sid Harner Jr., Will Shields, Adam Gage, Brian Hudson, Dusty Barton, Corey Baber, Alan Fink.