Brewerton Speedway Set For Thursday, October 8 Hurricane 100 358 Modified Super DIRTcar Series Plus Sportsman DIRTcar Series; Camping And Blanket Policy Announced

By Dave Medler   BREWERTON, NY – One of the best races of Super DIRT Week is set to take center stage this Thursday, October 8th when the 358 Modified Super DIRTcar Series will battle in the Annual Hurricane 100 presented by SUNY Canton. Also on the race card will be the exciting Sportsman DIRTcar Series.

Adult grandstand admission will be $25/Kids 14 yrs. old and younger $10 and pits $35. Pre-sale ticket window will open at noon.
Gates will open at 4:30 with group time trials at 7:00 with the first heat set to take the green at 7:30. You will be able to for $5 reserve your seat with a blanket but only between 3:30-4:00. Blankets cannot be put down in the orange painted sections of the grandstands.

Camping will not be allowed in the main parking lot area.  Camping will be permitted in the adjacent Central New York Raceway Park north of the speedway.

In the history of the Hurricane 100 the best of the best Modified drivers have competed making it a tough race to pick up a checkered flag. Here is a look back at the all-time top-five finishes.

2014 – Brett Hearn, Danny Johnson, Jimmy Phelps, Carey Terrance, Alan Johnson.
2013 – Danny Johnson, Pat Ward, Matt Sheppard, Peter Britten, Dale Planck.
2012 – Billy Decker, Stewart Friesen, Ryan Godown, Jimmy Phelps, Matt DeLorenzo.
2011 – Ryan Phelps, Pat Ward, Willy Decker, Billy Decker, Matt Sheppard.
2010 – Jimmy Phelps, Matt Sheppard, Brett Hearn, Billy Decker, Dale Planck.
2009 – Tim McCreadie, Brett Hearn, Stewart Friesen, Matt Sheppard, Pete Bicknell.
2008 – Gary Tomkins, Vic Coffey, Pete Bicknell, Dale Planck, Jimmy Phelps.
2007 – Brett Hearn, Tim Fuller, Todd Burley, Stewart Friesen, Pete Bicknell.
2006 – Alan Johnson, Brett Hearn, Jimmy Phelps, Pat O’Brien, Danny Johnson.
2005 – Alan Johnson, Pat O’Brien, Tim Fuller, Brett Hearn, Pat Ward.
2004 – Alan Johnson, Jack Johnson, Tim Fuller, Mitch Gibbs, Pete Bicknell.
2003 – Tim Fuller, Alan Johnson, Chad Brachmann, Todd Burley, Frank Cozze.
2002 – Alan Johnson, Danny Johnson, Chuck Bower, Pat Ward, Steve Paine.
2001 – Bob McCreadie, Tim Fuller, Alan Johnson, Chuck Bower, Steve Paine.
2000 – RAIN
1999 – Alan Johnson, Steve Paine, Pat O’Brien, Bobby Varin, Mitch Gibbs.
1998 – RAIN
1997 – Brett Hearn, Danny Johnson, Pat Ward, Pete Bicknell, Kenny Tremont.
1996 – Brett Hearn, Danny Johnson, Alan Johnson, Steve Paine, Frank Cozze.
1995 – RAIN
1994 – Frank Cozze, Brett Hearn, Pat O’Brien, Danny O’Brien, Steve Roberts.