Brewerton Speedway Set To Crown Its 2014 Champions This Friday


Work Already Underway For The Hurricane 100 On October 9th

BREWERTON, NY – August 27, 2014 (By Dave Medler) – Even though in some ways it seems like the racing season just started, the calendar tells us this Friday, August 29 is the final night of the regular season of racing at the Brewerton Speedway when the 2014 track champions will be crowned before things start to gear up for the 22nd Annual Hurricane 100 presented by SUNY Canton.

On the race card this Friday presented by NAPA is the Tracey Road Equipment DIRTcar Modifieds, Pro Race Cars Mod Lites, Nationwide Insurance IMCA Modifieds, Hilton’s Automotive Four Cylinders plus NAPA Late Models.

Here is a look at the point standings in each division coming into Friday night’s action on the ‘D-Shaped Dirt Demon’ as drivers battle for titles, positions and bragging rights during the off season

Tracey Road Equipment DIRTcar Modifieds Matt Sheppard (639) – Billy Decker (612) – Jimmy Phelps (588) – Larry Wight (558) – Ryan Phelps (519).

Pro Race Cars Mod Lites Open – Joe Isabell (1,020) – Lowell Zehr (820) – Jeff Isabell Jr. (798) – Alan Fink (792) – Sam Usborne (785).

Pro Race Cars Mod Lites Spec/Stock – Nick Graziano (751) – Jeff Blackburn (596) – Terry Lapham (578) – Zack Babcock (495) – Kelly Skinner (482).

Nationwide Insurance IMCA Modifieds – Chris Fleming (415) – Jason Amidon (385) – Rob Keller Jr. (381) – Carman Vona (358) – John West (339).

(Hilton’s Automotive Four Cylinders – Chuck Powelczyk (649) – Stephen Denton (620) – Kyle Young (586) – Colby Herzog (575) – Sam Carista (558).

The Brewerton Speedway would like to welcome back NAPA Auto Parts and thank them for their involvement with their NAPA Know How Performer Of The Week at the Brewerton and Fulton Speedways  plus being the title sponsor of the Late Models at the Fulton Speedway.

For the weekly deals for all your needs visit the local NAPA Facebook page by liking and voting for the NAPA Know How performer of the week .

Adult general admission this Friday will be $12 with everyone 18 yrs. old and younger FREE. Pit admission is $27 Participant/$30 Non-Participant. Gates open at 5:30 with racing at 7:30.

Mark your calendars for one of the most exciting races of season. On Thursday, October 9th during Super DIRT Week SUNY Canton Presents the 22nd Annual Hurricane 100 358 Modified Super DIRTcar Series plus Pro Race Cars Mod Lites. Last season it took five heats and two consolations to set the starting field. After 100-Laps it was Danny Johnson who started 26th taking home the big payday.

2013 DIRTcar 358-Modified Series ‘Hurricane 100’ Finish: 1. Danny Johnson, 2. Pat Ward, 3. Matt Sheppard, 4. Peter Britten, 5. Dale Planck, 6. Alan Johnson, 7. Vic Coffey, 8. Jimmy Phelps, 9. Matt DeLorenzo, 10. Mike Mahaney, 11. Erick Rudolph, 12. Danny O’Brien, 13. Mario Clair, 14. Mat Williamson, 15. Mike Bowman, 16. Mark D’Ilario, 17. Brett Hearn, 18. Ryan Susice, 19. Kyle Weiss, 20. Carey Terrance, 21. Kevin Bates, 22. David Hebert, 23. Stewart Friesen, 24. Billy Decker, 25. Tim McCreadie, 26. Brandon Easey, 27. Ryan Godown, 28. Lee Gill, 29. Ryan Arbithnot, 30. Shawn Donath

Lap Leaders: McCreadie (1-35); A. Johnson (36-58); Planck (59); Sheppard (60); Planck (61-65); Sheppard (66-78); D. Johnson (79-100).

Any questions you might have please contact Cory Reed at (315) 668-6906. For all the latest news please visit and like